BIZRUN (EVENT SUMMARY)

BRIEF ABOUT THE CLUB:

Comesco (Commerce Student Council) Is formed to conduct Industry-Academia Activities for the students of SSMRV College. The Comesco's Main objective is to conduct activities which will improve the technical, leadership and other necessary skills to Develop their career in the current Indian Job market.

EVENT DETAILS:

DATE: 30/JANUARY/2022 (Sunday) **PLATFORM**: Google Meet

CLUB CONVENOR: Ajay Kumar S **EVENT CHARGE**: Sanjay B

EVENT ORGANIZERS: Tanisha D, Vaibhav Prakash, Vishnu Shankar

HOST: Saniya Shareen, Monika HS

TOTAL REGISTRATION: 163 Students **TOTAL PARTICIPATION**: 94

MEETING STARTED AT: 3PM **MEETING ENDED AT**: 5PM

PARTICIPATION FROM COLLEGES: 24

From Karnataka (Bangalore)

SSMRV College	Christ Academy	St. Joseph's College	
New Horizon College	Mount Carmel College	Vijaya College	
Vijaya Junior College	Sheshadripuram College	Bapu Degree College	
St. Francis Degree	Government RC College	C.B Bhandari Jain College	
College			
Hasanth College For	Arihant Group of	RJS College	
Women	institutions		
AMC College	MLAFGC	RNSFG	
CBBJ	SBMJ		

Other State -

Kasturba Gandhi Degree College	Telangana	Hyderabad
St. Mary's Centenary Degree College	Telangana	Hyderabad
Loyola Academy Degree College	Telangana	Hyderabad
Sree Vidyanikethan institutions	Andhra Pradesh	Chittoor

NATURE OF THE EVENT:

Bizrun is Business strategy game conducted by **Comesco** as a **National Level Intercollegiate Online Competition**. The participants should assume themselves as chief officers at a company and handle the cash of the company by selecting the Correct Answers at each of the 4 Quarters (Rounds), the top three participants at the end of the game with highest cash in hand was announced as Winners.

After the questions was displayed the participants selected the right option on the Google forms shared in the Google meet within the time limit, The answers were checked by the volunteers of the Comesco and the participants who selected the right options qualified for the next round. The same procedures were followed for all the 4 rounds.

Head, Department of commerce, Dr. Nagaraj MS Sir Announced the Winners at the end of the event and congratulated the winners.

Winners:

1 st Prize	Nirmala L N	RJS College	III Bcom B
2 nd Prize	R Shubasshri	SSMRV College	I Bcom D
3 rd Prize	Tejaswini D	SSMRV College	I Bcom D
	Ushaswini D		I Bcom D